International Standing Committee

The STAB series of conferences is run by an international standing committee, comprised by internationally recognised and active specialists in the field from all over the world:

Prof. Alberto Francescutto (Chairman)University of Trieste, Italy
Dr. Vadim BelenkyDavid Taylor Model Basin, USA
Mr. Henrik BruhnsHerbert Engineering, USA
Prof. Alexander DegtyarevUniversity of St. Petersburg, Russia
Prof. Marcelo A.S. NevesFederal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Prof. Apostolos PapanikolaouNational Technical University of Athens, Greece
Prof. Luis Perez-RojasUniversity of Madrid, Spain
Prof. Konstantinos SpyrouNational Technical University of Athens, Greece
Prof. Naoya UmedaOsaka University, Japan
Prof. Dracos VassalosUniversity of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Dr. Frans van WalreeMaritime Research Institute, Netherlands

Local Organising Committee

The local organising committee is comprised by the local experts of ship stability, supplemented by a number of distinguished persons of the local maritime technology community:

Prof. Dracos Vassalos (Chairman)University of Strathclyde, NAOME
Prof. Chengi Kuo (Co-Chairman)University of Strathclyde, NAOME
Prof. Atilla IncecikUniversity of Strathclyde, NAOME
Prof. Osman TuranUniversity of Strathclyde, NAOME
Prof. Panagiotis KaklisUniversity of Strathclyde, NAOME
Dr. Evangelos BoulougourisUniversity of Strathclyde, NAOME
Dr. Cantekin TuzcuMaritime and Coastguard Agency
Dr. Dimitris KonovessisNanyang Technological University, Singapore
Dr. Andrzej JasionowskiSafety at Sea Brookes Bell
Dr. Luis GuarinSafety at Sea Brookes Bell
Carolyn McLellanUniversity of Strathclyde, NAOME
Pamela LeckenbyUniversity of Strathclyde, NAOME